IT room | Friends

14 06 2008

This is a chain discussion for organization of the IT room

Hi Christos,

Yes, I’ve got your message. I get a bounceback from Susan though.

Sean

2008/5/27 christos <christos@dot-studios.com>:

> Hello,

>

> I dont know if you all got my last email, but it seems that always some ppl are missing when I use outlook+reply to all…

>

> anyways… unfortunatly I wont be able to get off work until the strat of the olympic games at 8th of August so its extremly hard to be at the exibition. I wont need a plasma screen as I am going to present my work on a monitor(PC). See you at chat later on.

>

> Christos

>

>

>> ——-Original Message——-

>> From: Sean Clark <seanclark@gmail.com>

>> Subject: Re: IT room | Friends

>> Sent: 27 May ’08 13:01

>>

>> Hi All,

>>

>> I’m in with you too! I am pretty much self contained, all I really

>> need is a plinth and a mains power supply. I will be bringing down a

>> Mac mini computer and buying a monitor in London. What day are people

>> planning on setting up. I am going away for two weeks to work on my

>> final essays and submission, but have the whole of the week starting

>> 16th clear for set-up if needed.

>>

>> Sean

>>

>> 2008/5/26 Lucy Blackwell <lucy@upsidedownit.com>:

>> > Hi Anthos,

>> > Sorry not to get back to you sooner, I haven’t been online too

>> much this > weekend, (also thanks for your skype messages aswell)!

>> I’ve actually > decided not to do the plasma screen rental option,

>> as my piece is > interactive, and doesn’t just play by itself, so it

>> seems like it would be > simpler to keep it on a computer monitor

>> where the user can control it > easily! It sounds like your piece may work better as a looping video!

>> > Anyways, I hope this doesn’t mess up your plan… perhaps we can

>> all talk > about it more in the class chat tomorrow!

>> > Lucy

>> >

>> > On May 23, 2008, at 5:37 PM, chrysanthos voutounos wrote:

>> >

>> > Hi Lucy – IT team,

>> >

>> > I plan to rent a plasma screen in case i am not the only one there

>> that i > will show qork on screen. I can show a video also on the

>> computer screen > too. It is possible for 2-3 people to share a

>> plasma screen for looping the > videos. The plasma screen can be

>> near the entrance probably or somewhere > else that we will agree.

>> We can share the renting price too. We can have 2, > 3,4… plasma

>> there too but i am wondering also for the space – too many >

>> computers / plasma screens…. I sent also a message to Katrin about it and > asked to loop my video for film screening.

>> >

>> > What do you think?

>> > Lucy Blackwell <lucy@upsidedownit.com> wrote:

>> >

>> > Hi everyone,

>> > Thanks for getting the ball rolling Tara! So I have a quick

>> question for > everyone, is anyone planning on renting a plasma

>> screen, or do you plan to > use a regular computer monitor…. I

>> can’t decide what to do, and I know we > have to make a decision by today…. arrgggghh!!!!

>> > Also, wanted to let you know that I can be in London for the week

>> of > installation and help set everything up, it would be brilliant

>> if one or two > other people were around too, so we could do it

>> together…. what’s everyone > elses schedules / plans for the week of the 16th?

>> > Lucy

>> >

>> >

>> > On May 22, 2008, at 5:27 PM, Tara wrote:

>> >

>> > Hi guys

>> >

>> > I see we are all team friends for the IT room, so I thought I

>> would start a > chain discussion for organisation of the room.

>> >

>> > So first point of call who likes bright red walls? LOL – just joking.

>> >

>> > How about each preparing a drawing or description of how we want

>> to display > our work and then go from there?

>> >

>> > Speak soon

>> >

>> > Tara

>> >

>> >

>> >

>> >

>>

>>

>>

>>

>> Cuttlefish Multimedia Ltd / Cuttlefish Digital Arts

>> www.cuttlefish.com / www.cuttlefish.org / www.seanclark.me.uk

>>

>

Cuttlefish Multimedia Ltd / Cuttlefish Digital Arts www.cuttlefish.com / www.cuttlefish.org / www.seanclark.me.uk

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

